Airport Commission

The Snohomish County Airport Commission serves as an advisory board to the county executive. It was approved by the county council in March 2017.

Commission’s role

The airport commission serves in an advisory role to the county executive on these matters at Paine Field Airport:

The ordinance creating the commission (PDF) says the executive may forward any recommendations or plans proposed by the commission to the county council, including majority and minority reports.

The Commission adopted bylaws to operate under in June 2018.

Commission membership

The airport commission has 13 members: one from each of the county’s five council districts; three drawn from the airport tenant community; three from the business community; and two from the county at large. As of January 2023, airport commission members and the communities they were selected from include:

Arny currently serves as the commission’s Chair; Darrow is the Vice Chair and Nguyen is the Secretary.

The commission generally meets the fourth Thursdays in January, April, July and October at 6:00 p.m.

Next regular meeting: January 25, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. (hybrid)

Meeting agenda (January 2024 Meeting) | Draft Minutes (October 2023 meeting)

Microsoft Teams meeting 

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device 
Click here to join the meeting 

Meeting ID: 235 028 338 447 
Passcode: Hw7Rue
Download Teams | Join on the web

Or call in (audio only) 
+1 425-262-2000,,767710845# United States, Seattle 
Phone Conference ID: 767 710 845#

Find a local number | Reset PIN
Learn More | Meeting options

Past Airport Commission meeting information

Agenda and minutes from past Airport Commission meetings are located herePast Airport Commission meeting information.

Meeting Attendance

Commissioners are encouraged to attend the meeting in person when available. The Airport Commission members who would like to attend in person, please come to the Airport C-3 Building, 10108 32nd Avenue West, Everett, WA 98204. The meeting will be held in the first floor conference room.

Otherwise, commission members, please attend virtually via Teams (see link below).

A limited number of seats for the public are available for attending the meeting in person. Please contact Kristin Banfield at or 425-388-5046 to reserve your seat. Members of the public are always able to attend virtually via Teams at the link below: